Skip to content

Backlog, schmacklog

October 14, 2009

As much as I’d like to finish up and post a half-written critique of the PSN game Flower (tied with Demon’s Souls for my own personal GOTY), I just am not in the right mood to verbalize what made the game so special for me on my first playthrough. It’s been ten days since I first made this blog, and have only done two critiques on Demon’s Souls, with nothing else as of yet.

So what I’d like to do is go through my backlog of games by using the fortune cookie function on the site, and then post thoughts after playing it for a bit. There’s no foreseeable way I’ll be able to complete any game by doing this. But after a bit of time spent with any given game, I’d like to try to figure out either, “Why in God’s name did I buy this in the first place?” or “Why have I not been playing this???”

Initially, I was planning on doing three a week, but my lack of motivation would require that I do not commit to something THAT drastic, at least initially. Baby steps, folks…baby steps.

No comments yet

Leave a comment