Skip to content

Series 1 Commentary, Episode 4

May 26, 2010

In this exciting (erm…) episode, I finish off one quest and undertake the first “real” guild quest thus far. Lots of random encounters, but discussion involves some things left on the cutting room floor, my decidedly poor skills at making decent-looking field maps, and other assorted ramblings (which dovetails nicely with the name of my blog).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 5:15 pm

    I try to avoid recording RPGM3 at night whever possible, on account it’s hard to make out what you’re seeing.

    Why don’t you have Kathrea in the back row in place of Adrianna, since Kathrea can use regular attacks from the back row?

    The glitch where you don’t get an item if your inventory is full, you were probably speaking of someone else, but I know I wound up coming across that in my first RPGM3 LP.

    • June 12, 2010 7:08 pm

      One of two reasons re: party positioning. Either I was too lazy and/or distracted from recording the commentary to change them around, or it’s probably because Kathrea’s defense is higher. If I remember correctly, Adrianna’s normal attacks do pretty much nothing, so it would be more of a detriment to place her in front. I believe a few episodes up, she gets a new weapon and better armor, so I do end up putting her in front.

Leave a Reply

